American Idol: Top 9

With less than one hour, 35 minutes until the East Coast reveals the ejected Idol-Wannabe, I’m writing my abbreviated Idol review/recap.

Was it wrong that I laughed really, really hard when I realized that Scott MacIntyre skipped the line, “And I don’t see you anymore,” from Just the Way You Are?  I never said I was a saint.

Danny Gokey made me tear up, which also kind of makes me hate him.

Anoop, Megan Joy, and Lil Rounds were all pretty terrible.

Alison Iraheta was meh in magenta.  And Matt Giraud keeps screwing himself; who sings The Fray?

Adam Lambert was funny but not as funny as when he sang “Ring of Fire.”  Bring back the funny, Fake Jagger… Steven Fakeler.  Dang, none of those nicknames work.

The best of the night was Kris Allen.

Who goes home?  Megan Joy. No woman, no cry.

One thought on “American Idol: Top 9

Comments are closed.