Ignorance Is Screwing With My Bliss

Look, I don’t know if Obama’s health care plan is good or not. I’m not going to pretend that I read the bill (it’s loooong y’all!). All I know is, if I hear one more person say/write/drool that “America has the best health care in the world!” I’m going to scream.

America does NOT have the best health care system in the world. It actually sucks. S-U-C-K-S. So, don’t worry, folks, that our health system is going to go the way of Zimbabwe’s. First of all, that’s a slippery slope fallacy, which is just fearmongering. Second, it can’t get a whole heck of a lot worse for an industrialized country. Check out the WHO’s Web site, if ya don’t believe me.

But people come to America to get health care from other countries, you say! Yeah, and Americans go to Europe to get treatments. I haven’t seen any hard stats that show who goes where to get what in terms of health care. I do know that most people in the world couldn’t possibly afford the top-notch health care in this country, and that includes the majority of people living here.

Bottom line, when it comes to any political discourse in this country, you have people repeating the same old chestnuts to make their points without any real research. And these people vote! These people write articles! These people show up on your television! And they’re dumb. Dumb, dumb, dumb. So, please, before you open your mouth, at least attempt to know what the heck you are talking about. Don’t just repeat what you’ve heard from Rush/Fox News/Your mom/Your barber. You’re screwing with the rest of us.

